How To Lock Your Facebook Profile And Keep It Private

With a social media presence, you know you’ll have some privacy concerns from time to time. We all know that not everything we post online can be seen by everyone. But when it comes to privacy settings on social media, you might not be as careful as you should be.

Facebook has been known to give users access to their profiles even if they’ve locked their account. Even without knowing how to lock your Facebook profile, a lot of users often forget to do so. Thankfully, it’s not difficult. Here’s how to lock your Facebook profile so that only you and the people you choose can see it.

How To Lock Your Facebook Profile

With a social media presence, you know you’ll have some privacy concerns from time to time. We all know that not everything we post online can be seen by everyone. But when it comes to privacy settings on social media, you might not be as careful as you should be.

Facebook has been known to give users access to their profiles even if they’ve locked their account. Even without knowing how to lock your Facebook profile, a lot of users often forget to do so. Thankfully, it’s not difficult. Here’s how to lock your Facebook profile so that only you and the people you choose can see it.

Step 1: Navigate To Your Facebook Profile

The first step is to navigate to your Facebook profile. If you’ve forgotten your login details, you can also find them by clicking your name in the top-right corner and selecting “Account Settings”.

When you’re on your profile, click the lock icon in the top-right corner. This will open up your Account Security page, where you can select a security option.

Step 2: Click The Lock icon in the top-right

Now that you’re on your profile, click the lock icon in the top-right corner. This will open up your Account Security page, where you can select a security option.

Step 3: Select A Security Option

When you’re on your profile, click the lock icon in the top-right corner. This will open up your Account Security page, where you can select a security option.

You have the option of selecting one of the following security settings:

– “Shared Blocking” – This option allows all the people you know on Facebook to see your updates, photos, and other content. – “Friends List Only” – This option only lets your friends see your updates, photos, and other content. – “Friends and Only Friends” – This option does not let anyone see your updates, photos, or other content.

Step 4: Enter Your PIN Or Set Up Touch ID

When you’re on your profile, click the lock icon in the top-right corner. This will open up your Account Security page, where you can select a security option.

– If you have a PIN, enter it in the “PIN” field.

– If you have a Touch ID enrolled in your account, simply enter your fingerprint. Your fingerprint will then be stored away for further verification.

Step 5: Checkmark Anyone Who’ll Have Access to Your Profile

When you’re on your profile, click the lock icon in the top-right corner. This will open up your Account Security page, where you can select a security option.

You have the option of checking the following people who can view your profile:

– Friends – This includes only those who are on your Facebook friends list. – Family – This includes only those who are on your Facebook family list. – Anyone – This includes everyone on the Internet.

– Un-checked people will be able to see your profile, like updates, and send you messages unless you add them as friends.

Step 6: You’re Done!

When you’re on your profile, click the lock icon in the top-right corner. This will open up your Account Security page, where you can select a security option.

You have the option of checking the following people who can view your profile:

– Friends – This includes only those who are on your Facebook friends list. – Family – This includes only those who are on your Facebook family list. – Anyone – This includes everyone on the Internet.

– Un-checked people will be able to see your profile, like updates, and send you messages unless you add them as friends.

You can also click “Lock Account” on the upper-right corner to lock your account. Once the lock icon is clicked, you won’t be able to go back to the Profile Security page. This is how to lock your Facebook profile.

Leave a Comment

Password will show after 05:00 minutes!